Email Address and Twitter Account of Every Chief Constable in the UK

Here is the full list of personal email addresses, websites and Twitter accounts of every Chief Constable in the UK. Please note that Chief Constables change all the time and I can’t update this list quick enough. Please email me with any corrections you discover.

I have gathered the data from a variety of sources, as in many cases individual forces refuse to disclose the email address via FOI.

Where two variants of an email address appear for the same force I would recommend you use them both and see if one or either receives a response.

If you receive any bounce backs or discover that any of the email addresses listed here are wrong, then please email me so I can correct it.

Not all chief constables have a Twitter account. However, if you come across one I’ve missed, please get in contact with me.
 
 

Avon & Somerset Constabulary – Andy Marsh
Email: andy.marsh@avonandsomerset.pnn.police.uk
Email: chief.constable@avonandsomerset.pnn.police.uk
 

Bedfordshire Police – Jon Boutcher
Email: jon.boutcher@bedfordshire.pnn.police.uk`
 

British Transport Police – Paul Geoffrey Crowther
Email: Paul.Crowther@btp.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @BTPChief 
 

Cambridgeshire Constabulary – Nick Dean
Email: Nick.Dean@cambs.pnn.police.uk
 

Cheshire Constabulary – Darren Martland
Email: Darren.Martland@cheshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @DarrenMartland
 

City of London Police (Commissioner) – Ian Dyson 
Email: ian.dyson@city-of-london.police.uk
Twitter: @CityPoliceCmsr
 

Civil Nuclear Constabulary – Simon Chesterman
Email: Simon.Chesterman@cnc.pnn.police.uk 
Twitter: @ChestermanSimon
 

Cleveland Police – Richard Lewis
Email: Richard.Lewis@cleveland.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @RichardWLewis
 

Cumbria Constabulary – Michelle Skeer
Email: Michelle.Skeer@cumbria.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CumbriaChief
 

Derbyshire Constabulary – Peter Goodman
Email: ACPO@derbyshire.pnn.police.uk
Email: pressoffice@derbyshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @DerbysPoliceCC
 

Devon & Cornwall Police – Shaun Sawyer
Email: Shaun.sawyer@devonandcornwall.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCShaunSawyer
 
Dorset Police – James Vaughan
Email: james.vaughan@dorset.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @jamesrvaughan1
 
Durham Constabulary – Mike Barton
Email: Mike.Barton@durham.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: 
 

Dyfed Powys Police – Mark Collins
Email: contactcentre@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @PGCCMarkCollins
 
Essex Police – Ben-Julian Harrington
Email: Ben.Julian.Harrington@essex.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @BJH251
 
Gloucestershire Constabulary – Rod Hansen
Email: rod.hansen@gloucestershire.police.uk
Twitter: @ChiefGlosPolice
 
Greater Manchester Police – Ian Hopkins
Email: Ian.Hopkins@gmp.police.uk
Email: chief.constable@gmp.police.uk
Twitter: @CCIanHopkins
 
Gwent Police – Julian Williams
Email: Julian.Williams@gwent.pnn.police.uk
 
Hampshire Constabulary – Olivia Pinkney
Email: opcc@hampshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @OPinkney 
 
Hertfordshire Constabulary – Charlie Hall
Email: corp.comm@herts.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @cchertspolice
 
Humberside Police – Lee Freeman
Email: Lee.Freeman@humberside.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCLeeFreeman
 
Kent Police – Alan Pughsley
Email: Alan.Pughsley@kent.pnn.police.uk
 
Lancashire Constabulary – Andy Rhodes
Email: Andy.Rhodes@lancashire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCARhodes
 
Leicestershire Police – Simon Cole
Email: Simon.Cole@leicestershire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCLeicsPolice 
 
Lincolnshire Police – Bill Skelly
Email: media@lincs.pnn.police.uk
 
Merseyside Police – Andy Cooke
Email: andrew.j.cooke@merseyside.pnn.police.uk
Twitter:  @MerPolChiefCon
 
Metropolitan Police Service – Cressida Dick
Email:comm.po@met.police.uk
Commissioner’s Private Office Mailbox: DCC7Mailbox-.CommissionersPrivateOffice@met.police.uk
 
Norfolk Constabulary – Simon Robert Bailey
Email: Baileysr@norfolk.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCNorfolkPolice 
 
North Wales Police – Carl Foulkes
Email: Carl.Foulkes@nthwales.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @NWPCCFoulkes
 
North Yorkshire Police –  Lisa Winward
Email: Lisa.Winward@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCNYP
 
Northamptonshire Police – Nick Adderley
Email: Nick.Adderley@northants.police.uk
Twitter: @NorthantsChief 
 
Northumbria Police – Winton Keenen
Email: media@northumbria.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @NPolChief 
 
Nottinghamshire Police – Craig Guildford
Email: Craig.guildford@nottinghamshire.pnn.police.uk
 
Police Scotland – Iain Livingstone
Email: Iain.Livingstone@scotland.pnn.police.uk
Twitter:  @CC_Livingstone
 
Police Service of Northern Ireland – Simon Byrne
Email: Simon.Byrne@psni.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @ChiefConPSNI
 
South Wales Police – Matt Jukes
Email: press.office@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
Email: acpo.staff.office@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCMattJukes
 
South Yorkshire Police – Stephen Watson
Email: enquiries@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
 
Staffordshire Police – Gareth Morgan
Email: Gareth.Morgan@staffordshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @StaffsPoliceCC 
 
Suffolk Constabulary – Steve Jupp
Email: steve.jupp@suffolk.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCSuffolkPolice 
 
Surrey Police – Gavin Stephens
Email: surreychiefconstable@surrey.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @CCGavinStephens 
 
Sussex Police – Giles York
Email: Giles.York@sussex.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @ccGilesYork
 
Thames Valley Police – John Campbell
Email: chief.constable@thamesvalley.pnn.police.uk
 
Warwickshire Police – Martin Jelley
Email: Martin.Jelley@warwickshireandwestmercia.pnn.police.uk

Email: MJ@warwickshireandwestmercia.pnn.police.uk

 
West Mercia Police – Anthony Bangham
Email: contactus@westmercia.pnn.police.uk
 
West Midlands Police – Dave Thompson
Email: Dave.Thompson@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @DaveThompsonCC
 
West Yorkshire Police – John Robins
Email: John.Robins@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @WYPJohnRobins
 
Wiltshire Police – Kier Pritchard
Email: presshq@wiltshire.pnn.police.uk
Twitter: @wiltspoliceCC


 
 
 
 

Similar Posts