All forces Police Complaint email addresses

These are the official complaint department email addresses of every police force in England and Wales.

It is vital, when making a complaint, that you send it directly to the professional standards department of the relevant force. This will prevent it from being mishandled by standard rank-and-file officers. It also overcomes the danger of using police-prepared complaint forms, such as those published on their individual sites, which ask for a barrage of personal information you are not required to provide.

For a police complaint to be valid, it need only be in writing, containing your name and your return email address.

If you find an email address wrongly listed, or absent from the list, please contact us.

Name Email Address
Avon and Somerset Constabulary ProfessionalStandardsDepartment@avonandsomerset.police.uk
Bedfordshire Police BCHPSD@Beds.police.uk
British Transport Police PSD@btp.police.uk
Cambridgeshire Constabulary crtcambs@cambs.police.uk
Cheshire Constabulary Professional.Standards@cheshire.police.uk
City of London Police psdpublic@cityoflondon.police.uk
Cleveland Police standardsandethics@cleveland.police.uk
Cumbria Constabulary PSDAdmin@cumbria.police.uk
Derbyshire Constabulary PSD@Derbyshire.PNN.Police.uk
Devon and Cornwall Police professional.standards@devonandcornwall.pnn.police.uk
Dorset Police complaints-misconduct@dorset.pnn.police.uk
Durham Constabulary complaints@durham.police.uk
Dyfed-Powys Police complaints@dyfed-powys.police.uk
Essex Police QoS@essex.police.uk
Gloucestershire Constabulary PSD@gloucestershire.police.uk
Greater Manchester Police complaints@gmp.police.uk
Gwent Police psd@gwent.police.uk
Hampshire Constabulary publiccomplaintsmb@hampshire.police.uk
Hertfordshire Constabulary OPCCComplaintResolutionTeam@herts-pcc.gov.uk
Humberside Police psdadmin@humberside.pnn.police.uk
Kent Police PSD.conduct@kent.pnn.police.uk
Lancashire Constabulary HQ-ProfessionalStandards@lancashire.police.uk
Leicestershire Police professional.standards@leics.police.uk
Lincolnshire Police LincsPSDComplaints@lincs.police.uk
Merseyside Police PSD.SandA.Unit@merseyside.pnn.police.uk
Metropolitan Police Service CRU@met.police.uk
Norfolk Constabulary psd@norfolk.police.uk
Northamptonshire Police PSDMain@northants.pnn.police.uk
Northumbria Police professionalstandards@northumbria.police.uk
North Wales Police psdenquiries@northwales.police.uk
North Yorkshire Police ProfessionalStandardsDepartment@northyorkshire.police.uk
Nottinghamshire Police psd@notts.police.uk
South Wales Police professional.standards@south-wales.police.uk
South Yorkshire Police PSDcomplaintresolutionteam@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
Staffordshire Police psd@staffordshire.police.uk
Suffolk Constabulary psd@norfolk.police.uk
Surrey Police PSD@surrey.police.uk
Sussex Police PSD.Main@sussex.police.uk
Thames Valley Police Professional.standards@thamesvalley.police.uk
Warwickshire Police professionalstandards@warwickshire.police.uk
West Mercia Police professionalstandards@westmercia.police.uk
West Midlands Police psd_enquiries@westmidlands.police.uk
West Yorkshire Police psd.genenqs@westyorkshire.police.uk
Wiltshire Police complaints@wiltshire.police.uk

LATEST ARTICLES